Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: no lights or activity in gauages

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Keego Harbor, MI
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gas Man View Post

    On the sat nav... I thought the premium radios were Sat ready?
    by sat I meant XM/sirius sat radio module and its hidden antenna thingy
    GD
    ----
    It is all stock ... yes it is!

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Keego Harbor, MI
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kosher View Post
    ....

    I bet this is our Waterford dealer
    Yup, it is there. I was told by a buddy to ask for a specific tech to work on my bike. He is supposedly their best guy for troubleshooting and finding stuff ... but I have no idea who is actually working on the bike and what troubleshooting work was/has been done ...
    GD
    ----
    It is all stock ... yes it is!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Keego Harbor, MI
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kosher View Post
    I believe on the newer bikes the dealer can read the mileage from the ECM and update the new one on site.
    that is what I have read to but ...

    Hopefully they get the part today or tomorrow and my bike will be back with me ... not that I'll be able to do any riding this weekend based on what the weatherman is saying ....
    GD
    ----
    It is all stock ... yes it is!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    SE Michigan
    Posts
    3,132

    Default

    I found the thread I was talking about. This is a hellish nightmare. I personally believe that, in theory, the dealerships are supposed to be the experts. (Ok, stop choking on your breakfast)

    If they make a diagnosis, they should stand by it. If they replace a bunch of stuff that isnt broken, you should get your money back, period.

    Check this out: http://www.roadglide.org/showthread.php?t=216993
    _________
    Roll away the dew...


  5. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Keego Harbor, MI
    Posts
    63

    Default

    Bike is back home with a new gauge cluster
    GD
    ----
    It is all stock ... yes it is!

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Brownstown, MI
    Posts
    16,607

    Default

    That's crazy... wonder what fried it... what exact thing did it...
    ^^My $0.02 not yours^^
    -Chris
    aka Gas Man

    "Why pay somebody else to fuck up your bike?"
    "Custom don't bolt on!"

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Keego Harbor, MI
    Posts
    63

    Default

    I wasn't able to speak to the tech when I picked up the bike as he had left for the day. I'll talk to him next time I am there and get more info.
    GD
    ----
    It is all stock ... yes it is!

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Kimball,MI.
    Posts
    3,410

    Default

    Yeah...I would like to know also what caused the gauge failure

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Brownstown, MI
    Posts
    16,607

    Default

    I'm betting he won't know why or what caused it...
    ^^My $0.02 not yours^^
    -Chris
    aka Gas Man

    "Why pay somebody else to fuck up your bike?"
    "Custom don't bolt on!"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •