Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 1985 Kawasaki Ninja ZX600-A aka 600R

Default 1985 Kawasaki Ninja ZX600-A aka 600R

I thought id start a project thread

Its cutting off my pictures oh well ya get the idea, and if you want to see the full photos, click on them and get there url and paste it into your address bar

To start off, I am a poor college student who cant afford crap, so all my mods and stuff will be cheap and home grown stuff.

Also my bike is OLD, and used. Its a 1985 Kawasaki Ninja 600R, title says that already.

And its my first bike

Here it is-

It was low sided on both sides, and its got some major road rash. Here are some close ups-

And the tank is rusty and had a leak in it, which i fixed, and then i painted the entire underside with anti rust paint in semi-flat black. Here it is before-

Here it is after the paint and repair-

It has a tinted wind screen

And front semi flushies-

And a aftermarket fuel filter, which will get replaced soon

Here it is at home -

I got some integrated mirrors (I already installed them, ill post pics of them installed later)

Plans are to ride it and have fun, then get something bigger eventually, and then possibly track this one :P we will see how things work out. feedback is appreciated. any suggestions on what i should do with it? mods? im thinking new exhaust, but idk for sure. It will probably be painted, idk though. So let me know what ya think.
    ~Boomer, 2001 SV650s.

Default Re: 1985 Kawasaki Ninja ZX600-A aka 600R

I like this...

A project bike. You can have tons of fun on that.
    Life's journey is not to arrive at the grave in a well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, totally worn out, shouting "Holy Sh*t... WHAT A RIDE!"