PDA

View Full Version : Site outage?



Gas Man
05-22-2014, 10:10 AM
Just a few mins ago I noticed an outage.. :wtf:


anybody else notice that this morning in the 0930-1000 time frame??

Gas Man
05-22-2014, 10:28 AM
I spoke to the server company and they said it's a internet routing server issue. Nothing wrong with the site or server. It could be related strictly to some or certain isp's.

Hawgrider
05-22-2014, 12:19 PM
I spoke to the server company and they said it's a internet routing server issue. Nothing wrong with the site or server. It could be related strictly to some or certain isp's.Yep. And as of this moment its running 3 legged dog slow.

Gas Man
05-22-2014, 01:54 PM
Lance just sent me a pic of a 404 error

Mudpuppy
05-22-2014, 02:09 PM
The site is back........no wait it's out... whoops back again.. I was hoping super moderator could fix this issue.

Honestly I think that there are solar flares going on or something - my verizon has sucked lately and my wow cable. Everything seems to be running bad.

Gas Man
05-22-2014, 10:13 PM
Yeah it wasn't with the site... it wasn't the server... it was some inter web bs.

Kosher
05-22-2014, 11:21 PM
Yeah it wasn't with the site... it wasn't the server... it was some inter web bs.

I think its down RIGHT NOW! Oh, wait....

Gas Man
05-22-2014, 11:50 PM
was it acting up again?

Kosher
05-22-2014, 11:52 PM
was it acting up again?

No, I was just joking. It cant be down if I'm posting. Note to self: career as a comedian is not wise.

Gas Man
05-22-2014, 11:53 PM
Well I thought maybe it was then came right back.

And I won't make a living as a website guy either...

Shoe strings here at TWM

Gas Man
05-23-2014, 08:55 AM
Is it ok today?

leebo
05-23-2014, 09:43 AM
Ok @ 9:45

Gas Man
05-24-2014, 04:43 PM
Got another update:

The timing that you mentioned seems to match the time when an attack seems to have been going on the nameservers. The 404 you saw were probably due to the IP mismatch error caused by us moving your IPs to a new one. Your phone and other devices you checked on probably had the old cached IP, which we had to change. This was the reason you were seeing these issues.