PDA

View Full Version : Heated Grips Question



Klimoman
12-21-2013, 12:29 PM
ABC Harley says they CAN be internally wired, Wolverine HD says they can not. The catalog says they can not be wired internally.

I have aver read where they can be wired internally, but what is the risk? Heat Demons are out, I do not want them.

Anyone have heated grips? How did you wire them?

Gas Man
12-21-2013, 12:34 PM
Um... mine are internal. All the HD's are internal. Your throttle twist grip is already internally wire ran.

We've installed a few sets in GMG.

Klimoman
12-21-2013, 12:39 PM
That's what I thought. I told the guy I was buying the new Throttle By Wire as well to get rid of the green connector inside that they say causes problems when running the wires. Thanks

Moesride
12-21-2013, 12:40 PM
Yep.....did what your doing at GMG.....internally wired. Throttle side as G said is pre wired, plug and done.

Klimoman
12-21-2013, 12:53 PM
Yep.....did what your doing at GMG.....internally wired. Throttle side as G said is pre wired, plug and done.

Cool Beaners!

Gas Man
12-21-2013, 06:42 PM
Cool Beaners!

He's Italian not Mexican.

Bagger Dave
12-21-2013, 06:46 PM
He's Italian not Mexican.:lol:

Moesride
12-22-2013, 12:27 AM
He's Italian not Mexican. Even the wifey laughed at this......

Gas Man
12-22-2013, 11:03 AM
:rofl: :lmao: