PDA

View Full Version : Not Pumpnig Oil



tinker4776
09-29-2013, 12:00 PM
Hey yall new to this site and I have a problem,i swapped an evo motor out of a softale with a gravity oil tank into an evo dyna frame with a dyna sump tank and it wont pump oil through filter or anywhere driving me nuts ,HELP PLEASE

junkyardjon
09-29-2013, 12:17 PM
Stupid question, everything hooked up right?
Im on my phone at work, but if you don't figure it out in a few hours I'll give you a few ideas when i get home. Oh and welcome to twm.

tinker4776
09-29-2013, 12:32 PM
The lines are hooked up exactly like dyna when it came out of frame,st was a 91 and dyna is a 92 is there a difference in oil pumps due to different oil tanks

Gas Man
09-29-2013, 03:34 PM
:welcome: but I'm sorry I don't know those.

Do you have a manual to look at oil flow paths? That is what you are looking for, so maybe a google search.

Where are you from?

Gas Man
09-29-2013, 03:40 PM
This is the best I have for an evo motor
http://i99.photobucket.com/albums/l311/cjclark69/BDM/Wrenchin/36AA296D-306B-4DA8-A501-658E44AD221C-187-0000000AF794EB69_zps97b02f21.jpg (http://s99.photobucket.com/user/cjclark69/media/BDM/Wrenchin/36AA296D-306B-4DA8-A501-658E44AD221C-187-0000000AF794EB69_zps97b02f21.jpg.html)

Further, have you checked the tappet screen (if on your motor).

Hawgrider
09-30-2013, 07:30 AM
Did you bleed off the lines from the tank ? Did you inspect the screen ? It may be plugged.

Look here-
http://i224.photobucket.com/albums/dd216/jaystronghawk/EvoScreen001.jpg