PDA

View Full Version : New Rider, old bike.

boomer
11-09-2008, 05:19 AM
Hello all!* Im a new rider with an old sports bike.* I rock a 1985 Ninja 600r.* I love it, and it was dirt cheap, so i dont mind it being old.

Im glad i found a Michigan motorcycle forum,* Cool to see other guys that have a love for the freedom of 2 wheels.

Im a student at MSU, Mechanical Engineering is my Major, for now, but that might change.

My Hobbies are my car; 2003 wrx with a couple mods,* and* My bike, which is older than i am.* And the Previous owner did a hack job on the wiring, so i gotta redo it the lights.

Here is a pic of my bike when i bought it, a couple weeks ago.

http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l214/ ... Right2.jpg (http://i97.photobucket.com/albums/l214/boomerw/85NinjaRight2.jpg)[/img]

11-09-2008, 09:08 AM
Welcome Boomer, and nice bike ya have there. I kinda like a lot of the older ones myself and have been leaning towards a late 80's Interceptor for myself too.

Your bike looks to be in pretty decent shape, is it your first bike?

detdrbuzzard
11-09-2008, 12:39 PM
hello and welcome to 2wheel mich boomer, thats a good looking older ninja you have there. look below at what i ride.......not exactly new either but most were cheap

boomer
11-09-2008, 03:56 PM
Welcome Boomer, and nice bike ya have there. I kinda like a lot of the older ones myself and have been leaning towards a late 80's Interceptor for myself too.

Yeah its my first bike, i just got my endorsment and i wanted a decently quick bike, nothing insane, that would haul my 270 butt around.* And this does the trick.* 80s interecptors are so sweet, i test rode one and loved it, but they guy wanted like 2.5k for it, and it was pretty beat up.*