PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Canton, Mi!

2isGR8r
09-01-2010, 02:38 PM
Hey everyone,

My name is Kevin and I just acquired my first bike at the beginning of this summer. I've been trying to get a bike for easily the last 5 years and finally this summer everything worked out for me to get one!

It's a 2008 Ninja 650R

http://i470.photobucket.com/albums/rr64/kwincone/bike3.jpg

It's been a great beginner bike for me and I really enjoy riding it.

Anyways just a little about me. I'm 23yrs old and am a college Senior at U of M-Dearborn. I work as a personal assistant part time and I'm a car, and motorcycle enthusiast and enjoy mountain biking, kayaking and just being outdoors.

I'm also a member of xceedspeed so that's how I found out about this forum. ;)

Anyways just stopped in to say hi and look forward to talking with everyone on here! :D

aeryck
09-01-2010, 03:47 PM
Welcome aboard. Nice bike; the 650R is a good starter bike. I started off on the 250R and loved it although I outgrew it WAY too fast. I ride a ZX-6R now.

2isGR8r
09-01-2010, 03:54 PM
Welcome aboard. Nice bike; the 650R is a good starter bike. I started off on the 250R and loved it although I outgrew it WAY too fast. I ride a ZX-6R now.

Thanks! Yeah pretty much everyone that I knew that rode bikes told me to not bother with anything less than a 600cc even for a starter bike because I would be ready for a quicker bike in like a month after riding it. And yeah I plan on keeping it for at least a couple years then step up to a 1000.

Thruxtonbill
09-01-2010, 04:57 PM
Welcome, great starter bike, good choice.

Bob
09-01-2010, 05:12 PM
Welcome to the forums man. I really like the Ninja's. Nice ride for sure.

2isGR8r
09-01-2010, 05:16 PM
Welcome to the forums man. I really like the Ninja's. Nice ride for sure.

Thanks everyone! Bob I saw your latest pickup on Xceed! Love FZ1s!

Mudpuppy
09-01-2010, 05:20 PM