PDA

View Full Version : Apple

Bob
06-13-2010, 09:35 PM
I finally made the switch from Windows to Mac and I must say, I should of done this years ago. We've been wanting a Mac for about 3-4 years now and finally got a Mini. I've been tooling with it all weekend and love it!

RedneckMedic
06-13-2010, 10:14 PM
congrats it makes life easier

Gas Man
06-13-2010, 11:14 PM
Man I checked into a good mac laptop... but damn. I can't see spending 3 times as much.

alhall88
06-14-2010, 05:25 AM
Once you go mac you'll never go back. I've been running a macbook pro for close to 3 years and not once has my laptop locked up on me. No problems at all it's never been in the shop and I have never gotten any virus.I also refuse to install any program that has anything to do with microsoft, because once you learn the mac software you won't need it.

Mudpuppy
06-14-2010, 11:32 AM
i had a big mac (value meal) over the weekend - does that count?

Bob
06-14-2010, 07:04 PM
Man I checked into a good mac laptop... but damn. I can't see spending 3 times as much.

I used to think like that but for what you get a Mac is sooo much better in my opinion. I mean Windows still comes with Paint for crying out loud and their Movie Maker is horrible. The Mac OS comes with some nice stuff already and it's not cheesy junk and their software is like 1/3 the cost of Microsoft's if you wanted. Not to mention I had to pay $150 to upgrade from crappy Vista to 7 and at the same time Apple's upgrade to their new OS was $29. It's well worth the price for sure.

Bob
06-14-2010, 07:04 PM
Once you go mac you'll never go back. I've been running a macbook pro for close to 3 years and not once has my laptop locked up on me. No problems at all it's never been in the shop and I have never gotten any virus.I also refuse to install any program that has anything to do with microsoft, because once you learn the mac software you won't need it.

Amen to that!

Gas Man
06-14-2010, 10:41 PM