PDA

View Full Version : Western Oakland/Eastern Livingston Co fun!

RoadZombie
04-10-2010, 06:43 PM
I was going to go for the GasMan ride blog idea today, but my genious ass forgot I packed my camera until I pulled back into my driveway...DERP!

Anyhow, I met up with NinjaGirl and we rode down Beck to 7 Mile where we met up with Meinshaft. We set off, westbound. I would tell you the route, but honestly...I'm not sure what it was. I'm only somewhat familiar with the area, but if I'm "following the leader", I'm not paying too close of attention as to what street we're on. In the end, we ended up at the now famous (or perhaps infamous) Iverness Inn for a couple pops and some grub before heading back. All in all you couldn't have asked for a better day...well, there could have been a bit less wind...but other than that it was gorgeous. I did have to chuckle at being the "odd one out" on the Harley.

Oh...and don't buy into NinjaGirl's "I'm just a newbie" routine...the girl can ride! ;-) Honestly, I've never rode with a Ninja 250 before so I really wasn't sure what to expect...I must say that I was impressed. At one point we were doing 65-70MPH and I checked my mirror half expecting to see this little dot of light way back in the distance...I didn't see shit. She was right at my back tire. LoL Tell the guy ya work with that was ragging on your bike that a "Harley Guy" says, "Suck it!".

Anyhow, I had a great time and met a couple more great people. Couldn't ask for a better Saturday in April! Thanks to Meinshaft for leading the way, and thank you both for the awesome company! I'm looking forward to the next time!

telecast
04-10-2010, 07:16 PM
The Inverness is in northern Washtenaw County.

RoadZombie
04-10-2010, 08:38 PM
Yeah...kinda thought about that afterwards. Doh! It's over that-a-way *points west*.

Bob
04-10-2010, 08:54 PM