PDA

View Full Version : Newbie from Novi

NinjaGirl
04-07-2010, 01:10 PM
Hey everyone! I'm new to the site and pretty new to riding. I started last summer and have a 2001 Ninja 250. I know, I know...it's barely a bike, but I'm new to all of this and at this point I think it's a good bike for me. The plan is to ride it for another summer and then I will move up to something bigger. I have my eyes on a Suzuki SV600 or a CBR600 F4i. We'll see, maybe it'll happen before the end of this summer.

Anyway...looking for riding buddies in southeast Michigan.

horrorbusiness
04-07-2010, 01:37 PM
Hi, welcome to The site.

telecast
04-07-2010, 02:35 PM
Welcome.

Barely a bike?

ANY bike is a good bike!

horrorbusiness
04-07-2010, 03:33 PM
:werd: I've been riding my whole life, I get a shit eating grin on a moped.

Mad Dog
04-07-2010, 03:51 PM
Welcome!

horrorbusiness
04-07-2010, 04:28 PM
:werd: I've been riding my whole life, I get a shit eating grin on a moped.

RoadZombie
04-07-2010, 04:36 PM
Hey, the Ninja 250 is hands down probably THE best first bike. Get your basics down and move on up ;-) Good choice on the SV650...sharp looking bike! Welcome to the site, neighbor. I'm in Wixom myself.

Mudpuppy
04-07-2010, 04:51 PM
Welcome to the site.

I would NEVER be ashamed of any bike no matter size or make - its 2 wheels its all good.

I know a lot of great people that have started on a Ninja 250 or are still riding the Ninja 250.